Jump to Search Jump to Navigation Jump to Content

Farmer of the Year

The Australian Farmer of the Year acknowledges the vital role farmers play in feeding, clothing and providing building materials to house us all.

National winners from Western Australia are:

  • 2016 Australian Cropping Farmer of the Year - Brad Jones and Kate Raston 
  • 2015 Australian Egg Farmer of the Year - Kate Mason
  • 2014 Australian Grain Grower of the Year - Smith Family, Dumbleyung
  • 2013 Australian Biosecurity Farmer of the Year (Plants) - Ron Creagh
  • 2012 Australian Wool Producer of the Year - Richard Coole
  • 2012 Australian Young Farmer of the Year - Bindi Murray
  • 2012 Australian Rural Leader of the Year - Rob Warburton

To nominate or find out more visit Farmer of the Year