Photo taken February 2018

Back Row L-R
Andrew Williams, Ken Walker, Don Boyle, Don Robertson, Keith Lawrence, Deane Allen
Third Row L-R
Bill Keane, Bruce Mullan, Marie Redman, Ian Gregory, Tony Devitt
Second Row L-R
Mary Nenke, Catherine Bowen, Beth McDonnell, Don Chipper, Hugh Harding, Peter Gelmi
Front Row L-R
Leon Giglia, David Thomas, Paul Carter, Dudley Elliot, Jo Pluske, Rob Wilson
John Snowball, Ross Rainbird

The Council has the overall responsibility for the conduct and business of the Royal Agricultural Society of WA (RASWA). Working in an entirely voluntary capacity, Councillors are responsible for the policy and general good conduct of RASWA. Past Presidents of RASWA also attend Council and take an active interest in the affairs of RASWA.

Councillors head a large number of corporate and specialist Perth Royal Show Section committees responsible for promoting, developing and managing RASWA and the presentation of the Perth Royal Show.


The Honourable Kim Beazley AC, Governor of Western Australia

Vice Patron
The Hon Wayne Martin AC QC

Mr Paul Carter (pictured inset)

Vice President
Mr David Thomas

Immediate Past President
Dr Rob Wilson AM

Mr Dudley Elliott

Past Presidents
Mr Hugh Harding
Mr Tony Devitt
Dr Don Robertson
Mr Ivan Solomon (Ret’d)
Mr John O’Meehan (Ret’d)

Elected Councillors
Mr Deane Allen
Ms Natasha Atkinson
Mr Don Boyle
Dr Catherine Bowen
Mrs Joanne Bradbury
Mr Donald Chipper
Mr Peter Gelmi
Mr Leon Giglia
Mr Ian Gregory
Mr Bill Keane
Mrs Beth McDonnell
Mrs Mary Nenke
Dr Jo Pluske
Dr Ross Rainbird
Mrs Marie Redman
Mr Harold Sealy
Mr John Snowball
Mr Bill Trend
Mr Ken Walker
Mr Andrew Williams

Honorary Life Members
Mrs Margaret Bannister
Mr Kevin Cahill OAM
Mr Jeff Langdon
Mr Roy Pope
Lt General John Sanderson AC

Honorary Councillors
Mrs Margaret Bannister
Mr Kevin Cahill OAM
Mr Peter Dring
Mrs Ellie Eaton
Mr Don Forrest
Mr Dudley Preston
Mr Ross Reading
Mr Malcolm Seymour
Mr John Tate
Mrs Shirley Thorn

Click RASWA Councillors Serving 1905 -2018 for a list of all Councillors since 1905

Click Presidents RASWA 1864 to 2018 for a list of Presidents since 1864